Interviews

  • Matthias Pollmann, Head of Koelnmesse's trade fair management division. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Matthias Pollmann

    Head of Koelnmesse's trade fair management division, 36-year-old Matthias Pollmann, talks to us about Koelnmesse's unique food and interiors portfolio, his relationship with ALEXA and the challenge he'd like to set celebrity chef Johann Lafer. more...
  • Claudia Hessel, coordinator of the Offenbach Year 2019. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Claudia Hessel

    Claudia Hessel, coordinator of the Offenbach Year 2019, about how Cologne is celebrating the master of operetta. She also tells us why Jacques Offenbach, who spent his youth in Cologne and his life in Paris, had Cologne in his genes. more...
  • Professor Hallek, founder and director of the Center for Integrated Oncology (CIO) at the University Hospital of Cologne. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Prof. Dr. Michael Hallek

    Professor Hallek, founder and director of the Center for Integrated Oncology (CIO), talks to us in an interview about the importance of interactive networking between different disciplines for the optimal treatment of cancer patients. more...
  • Cologne top chef Daniel Gottschlich. © Dieter Jacobi

    05.2019

    Daniel Gottschlich

    We interviewed the Cologne top chef Daniel Gottschlich, owner and chef of the restaurant Ox & Klee. more...
  • Dr. Christine Graf © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Prof. Dr. Christine Graf

    Lifestyle research reveals exciting new insights. We talk to Prof. Dr. med. Dr. Sportwiss. Christine Graf. We ask Prof. Graf whether children are really getting fatter, what we can do about it and where Prof. Graf likes to eat ... more...
  • Felix Falk, Managing Director of game – the German Games Industry Association. © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Felix Falk

    Felix Falk, managing director of game and an award-winning saxophonist, has not only made it as a musician but also enjoys a good reputation in the computer and video games industry. We talk to him about why games are important for society, politics and the economy. And why the most important games fair takes place in Cologne. more...
  • Dr. Patrick Honecker © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Dr. Patrick Honecker

    Dr Patrick Honecker, Director of Communications and Marketing at the University of Cologne, talks to us about the impact of digitalisation as well as Germany’s largest university and a science flagship with Excellence status, the University of Cologne. more...
  • Sven Oliver Pink © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Sven-Oliver Pink

    FOND OF, with its 211 staff, supply everything from school backpacks, work bags and round handbags to more than 35 countries around the world. Sven-Oliver Pink, one of FOND OF’s four founders, talks us through the company’s recipe for success. more...
  • Prof. Dr. Lars Ribbe © Axel Schulten

    05.2017

    Prof. Dr. Lars Ribbe

    Prof. Dr. Lars Ribbe, Managing Director of the Institute for Technology and Resources Management in the Tropics and Subtropics (ITT) at TH Köln, explains why studying at the Institute can influence the water management around the world. He also reveals his favourite waterside spot in Cologne. more...
  • Prof. Dr. Adli Leiter des Sociolinguistic Lab der Universität zu Köln © Axel Schulten

    05.2017

    Prof. Dr. Adli

    New York, Strasbourg, Berlin and back to Cologne. Every day Professor Adli investigates languages and, for that reason, occasionally speaks in gestures. We ask the Cologne-born head of the University of Cologne’s Sociolinguistic Lab with Iranian roots three questions. more...

Interviews

  • Matthias Pollmann,Geschäftsbereichsleiter Messemanagement der Koelnmesse. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Matthias Pollmann

    Der 36 Jahre junge Geschäftsbereichsleiter Messemanagement der Koelnmesse klärt uns über das einmalige Portfolio der Koelnmesse in Sachen Food und Interiors sowie sein Verhältnis zu ALEXA auf und verrät uns, wie er Johann Lafer herausfordern würde. mehr...
  • Claudia Hessel, Koordinatorin des Offenbach-Jahres 2019. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Claudia Hessel

    Claudia Hessel, die Koordinatorin des Offenbach-Jahres 2019, erzählt im Interview wie Köln den Meister der Operette feiert. Zudem verrät sie, warum in Jacques Offenbach, der seine Jugend in Köln und sein Leben in Paris verbrachte, definitiv das kölsche Gen steckt. mehr...
  • Professor Hallek, Gründer und Direktor des Centrum für Integrierte Onkologie (CIO) an der Uniklinik Köln. © Axel Schulten

    05.2019

    Prof. Dr. Michael Hallek

    Professor Hallek, Gründer und Direktor des Centrum für Integrierte Onkologie (CIO), spricht mit uns im Interview über die Wichtigkeit der interaktiven Vernetzung unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen für die optimale Behandlung von Krebspatienten. mehr...
  • Kölner Spitzenkoch Daniel Gottschlich. © Dieter Jacobi

    05.2019

    Daniel Gottschlich

    Mit dem Kölner Spitzenkoch Daniel Gottschlich, Inhaber und Küchenchef des Sternerestaurants Ox & Klee, haben wir ein 3-Gänge-Interview geführt. mehr...
  • Dr. Christine Graf © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Prof. Dr. Christine Graf

    Spannende Erkenntnisse im Bereich der Lebensstilforschung. Im Gespräch mit Prof. Dr. med. Dr. Sportwiss. Christine Graf. Wir fragen Frau Prof. Graf, ob Kinder wirklich immer dicker werden, was man tun kann und wohin sie gerne essen geht ... mehr...
  • Felix Falk, Geschäftsführer des game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche. © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Felix Falk

    Felix Falk, Geschäftsführer des game und preisgekrönter Saxophonist ist nicht nur musikalisch erfolgreich. Er genießt auch in der Computer- und Videospielbranche ein hohes Renomée. Wieso Games für Gesellschaft, Politik und Wirtschaft wichtig sind und warum die wichtigste Spielemesse in Köln stattfindet, erklärt er in diesem Interview. mehr...
  • Dr. Patrick Honecker © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Dr. Patrick Honecker

    Dr. Patrick Honecker, Dezernent für Kommunikation und Marketing der Universität zu Köln, spricht mit uns über Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung und das Flaggschiff der Wissenslandschaft: die größte Universität Deutschlands, die Exzellenz-Uni Köln. mehr...
  • Sven Oliver Pink © Axel Schulten

    05.2018

    Sven-Oliver Pink

    Von der Kindergartentasche über die Workbag bis zur kreisrunden Handbag beliefern die 211 Mitarbeiter von FOND OF mittlerweile über 35 Länder weltweit. 2017 hat das Kölner Unternehmen den „Deutschen Gründerpreis“ in der Kategorie „Aufsteiger“ abgeräumt! mehr...
  • Geschäftsführender Direktor des Instituts für Technologie und Ressourcenmanagement in den Tropen und Subtropen (ITT) der TH Köln © Axel Schulten

    05.2017

    Prof. Dr. Lars Ribbe

    Ein Interview mit Prof. Dr. Lars Ribbe, Geschäftsführender Direktor des Instituts für Technologie und Ressourcenmanagement in den Tropen und Subtropen (ITT) der TH Köln. Prof. Ribbe erklärt warum ein Studiengang des Instituts weltweit den Umgang mit Wasser beeinflussen kann und verrät uns seine persönliche Lieblingswasserstelle in Köln. mehr...
  • Prof. Dr. Adli © Axel Schulten

    05.2017

    Prof. Dr. Adli

    Über New York, Straßburg, Berlin zurück nach Köln. Weil Professor Adli jeden Tag zu dem Phänomen Sprache forscht, darf er auch mal Gesten sprechen lassen. 3 Fragen an den gebürtigen Kölner mit iranischen Wurzeln und Leiter des Sociolinguistic Lab der Universität zu Köln. mehr...